AESLEME english
Visto: 5433

On the 4th of June, AESLEME received the Linea Directa Solidary Prize. The ceremony was celebrated in the Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofía (National Museum Reina Sofía Art Centre) and it was presided by Mrs. Esperanza Aguirre, President of the Community of Madrid. In the act, María Dolores Dancausa, Delegate Council of Linea Directa participated; as well as Pere Navarro, General Director of DGT, and Pilar González de Frutos, Unespa president.

In these 5th awards, Journalism of Road Safety of Linea Directa, 349 jobs were presented and awarded:

These other awards were also given out:

The award jury was made up of a select group of professionals, prestigious political and business entities that are involved in Road Safety, the insurance sector and the media: Bartolomé Vargas, Road Safety Prosecutor; Pere Navarro Olivella, Traffic General Director; Ricardo Lozano Aragüés, Insurance and Pensions Fund General Director; María del Pilar González de Frutos, UNESPA President (Unión Española de Entidades Aseguradoras y Reaseguradoras) (European Union Insurance and Reinsurance Entities); Alejandro Izuzquiza Ibáñez de Aldecoa, Operations Director for the Insurance Compesation Consortium; John de Zulueta Greenenbaum, President of the Sanitas Group; Pedro Guerrero Guerrero, Bankinter president; Luis María Anson Oliart, president of El Cultural and El Imparcial and member of the Real Academia Española (Royal Spanish Academy); Isabel Linares Liébana, Telemadrid General Director and Fernando Sánchez Dragó, writer.